Take that, Viva Terra!

This will hopefully be one of many entries where thanks to my love of shopping and a little bit of luck, I can prove that buying eco friendly doesn’t always mean “more expensive”.

Today’s example?  100% recycled glass vases.

A beautiful set from vivaterra totals $118, plus shipping:

And the TJ Maxx version, different colors, but 100% recycled glass in very similar shapes, for a grand total of $13.50, including sales tax.

I wish I knew what accounts for the difference of over $100, but I’m certainly not complaining.  Check out TJ Maxx and Homegoods for a huge selection of these vases. Most of them were too big for the space I have, but they came in several colors and were all under $25.00.   The brand is Vidrios SanMiguel – they have a very cute website with a description of their recycling process, complete with clip art pictures.

Next up,  eco friendly cookware on clearance at Homegoods!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Take that, Viva Terra!

  1. rrrrray says:

    Although, I think Vivaterra is all fair trade and stuff too…. so, it’s more expensive partly because the money goes overseas to help artisans in rough situations. I think. Maybe? I doubt TJ MAxxx gets much along those lines….

Leave a Reply

